Technical Support Unit

The Technical Support Unit (TSU) represents the secretariat of the APFM and is housed within the Hydrology and Water Resources division of Services Department of the World Meteorological Organization (WMO) in its headquarters in Geneva, Switzerland. It undertakes overall responsibility for the management and coordination of the programme and its associated activities. The TSU is composed of WMO and GWP staff, as well as APFM consultants and interns.

Dr Hwirin Kim

Head of Hydrology and Water Resources division

Giacomo Teruggi

Scientific Officer and Head of APFM Technical Support Unit, WMO

Fatih Kaya

Project Officer, Hydrology and Water Resources, WMO

Valentin Aich

Technical Support Unit, Senior Water and Climate Specialist, GWP

Ramesh Tripathi

Project Officer and Member of APFM Technical Support Unit, WMO

Alexia Calvel

Advocacy and Communication

Ezio Sabbatini

Website designer and developer

WMO Hydrological Coordination Staff

WMO Hydrological Coordination Staff put their expertise at the disposal of the APFM.

Johannes Cullmann

Coordinator, Water and Cryosphere, WMO

Claudio Caponi

Senior Scientific Officer, WMO

Tommaso Abrate

Scientific officer, Infrastructure department, WMO

Nirina Ravalitera

Scientific Officer, WMO

Support Base Partners

The network of Support Base Partners provides important in-kind contributions to the activities of the APFM. For a full list of Partners and their expertise click here.